Solutions Review’s First Annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam: Event Live Blog

Solutions Review’s First Annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam: Event Live Blog

Solutions Review presents its first annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam community web event! Our editors will live blog all the news, tips, and insights in this space.

The Cybersecurity Insight Jam is an InfoSec, endpoint security, SIEM, and identity management community web event. Solutions Review editors are bringing the best and brightest minds in the industry together for a one-day social media gathering. Participants will include industry analysts, experts, influencers, practitioners, and software solution providers tweeting under the hashtag #InfoSecInsightJam

With technology conferences currently on hold, Solutions Review is hosting this free virtual gathering as a way to provide our site audience with guidance, best practices, and advice on various topics related to cybersecurity endpoint protection, IAM, SOAR, and more as we enter 2021. The tagline for the event is “A Time of Uncertainty,” with an eye toward helping security professionals navigate a challenging business and economic environment.

Wondering what’s in it for you? Join us for the Cybersecurity Insight Jam to get advice on InfoSec software buying, best practices for piloting new and emerging technologies, and find out what the future will bring. It’s also going to be a top-notch networking event featuring many of the foremost thought leaders in the field. Uncover insights personalized to your interests. From analysts to IT and the Public Sector, there is sure to be something for everyone.

Our editors will reveal a new featured “insight” every 15 minutes throughout the day. Coverage begins December 9 at 8:30 AM EST. Here’s what you can expect. Until the action kicks off live next week, check out this best practices video made especially for the Identity Insight Jam of 2019.

December 9, 2020 5:21 PM

Ben Caner: Here are a few predictions Gorka Sadowski, Chief Strategy Officer at Exabeam.

“Cybersecurity vendors need to be ready for a seismic shift. Clients are tired of buying monolithic SIEM solutions with questionable ROI, based on some vague promise of value down the line. Clients are now demanding an outcome-based approach, where every dollar spent is directly tied to demonstrable high-value insights that are critical to an organization’s security posture. 

To align with their prospects and current customers, cybersecurity companies, including SIEM vendors like us, must provide clear, concise messaging and use cases on how their solution not only combats these attack vectors — but is worth the cost.” 

December 9, 2020 4:44 PM

Ben Canner: Here are some predictions from Chris Hass, Director of Information Security & Research for Automox.

Cloud misconfigurations will be even more prevalent as cloud data increases.  

More and more technologies are going to cloud-based models, increasing the amount of cloud data companies have. With this, expect more leaks from cloud storage buckets where a company overlooks basic security configurations in the cloud, leaving information open to the internet for anyone to find. 

Everything will revolve around remote workers, but the core target will remain the same. 

2021 will likely see malware and attacks focus heavily on remote workforces. These devices and users will often be outside the scope and perimeter of corporate security. However, many of these devices will continue to regularly access critical assets and IP via a VPN. Adversaries will likely increase focus on these devices in an attempt to land and expand to other critical infrastructure. Each device could become its own leak in the firewall and organizations will need to come up with new and innovative ways to stay ahead of attackers exploiting this vector.  

December 9, 2020 3:37 PM

Ben Canner: Jesse Chor of Splunk shares his thoughts on the near-future.

December 9, 2020 3:03 PM

Ben Canner: The Second Panel of the #InfoSecInsightJam is starting now!

December 9, 2020 2:49 PM

Ben Canner: Russ Mohr of MobileIron describes the necessity of an evolving security model.

December 9, 2020 2:34 PM

Ben Canner: More information about ransomware for the Cybersecurity Insight Jam from Roger Grimes of KnowBe4.

December 9, 2020 2:07 PM

Ben Canner: It seems not all the predictions are doom and gloom! Thanks to VMware Carbon Black for their contribution!

December 9, 2020 1:39 PM

Ben Canner: Ryan Yackel of Keyfactor speaks on Cybersecurity Certifications.

December 9, 2020 1:03 PM

Ben Canner: Our First Panel is live now! Check it out, ask questions, participate, and enjoy!

December 9, 2020 12:52 PM

Ben Canner: Ben Goodman (slight capitalization error in tweet) of ForgeRock shares how to select an Identity Management provider.

December 9, 2020 11:58 AM

Ben Canner: Bruce Kornfeld of StorMagic contributes to the First Annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam.

December 9, 2020 11:56 AM

Ben Canner: Bill Calpin of Digital Resolve shares his best practices.

December 9, 2020 11:37 AM

Ben Canner: David Grandolfo of Devolutions talks about securing home devices alongside work endpoints.

December 9, 2020 11:10 AM

Ben Canner: Gerald Beuchelt of LogMeIn discusses good identity management. Check him out at our 1 PM panel!

December 9, 2020 11:05 AM

Ben Canner: Rick Tomlin of Illusive Networks shares his thoughts on repelling ransomware.

December 9, 2020 10:25 AM

Ben Canner: Join us at 3 PM EST for the second #InfoSecInsightJam Panel on Identifying 2021 Challenges. Featuring Richard Forrest of Hayes Connor Solicitors as moderator, BitDam CEO and Co-Founder Liron Barak, Optimal IdM Chief Software Engineer Jeff Bohren, One Identity Field Strategist Dan Conrad, and Omada VP of Product Rod Simmons.

Join the audience with this link: https://lnkd.in/eUtZ7Nk

December 9, 2020 10:23 AM

Ben Canner: Join us at 1 PM EST today for the #InfoSecInsightJam for the first panel on the cyber-threat landscape. Featuring Christine Sabino of Hayes Connor Solicitors as moderator, LogMeIn CISO Gerald Beuchelt, Curricula CEO and Founder Nick Santora, Fusion Risk Management Cybersecurity Director Safi Raza, Illusive Networks Field CTO Wade Lance, and NanoLock Security VP of Cyber Solutions Yanir Laubshtein.

https://lnkd.in/d_F8P87

December 9, 2020 10:01 AM

Ben Canner: Check out our picks for the Vendors to Watch in Identity Management 2021.

December 9, 2020 9:51 AM

Ben Canner: Jake VanAdrighem of InterTrust shares what he knows about securing cryptographic keys for the First Annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam.

December 9, 2020 9:43 AM

Ben Canner: Featuring a new article from Yani Laubshtein from NanoLock Security. Be sure to check him out today at our 1 PM EST Panel!

December 9, 2020 9:18 AM

Ben Canner: Next up, we share some insights from Bill Santos of Cerberus Sentinel on securing enterprise networks.

December 9, 2020 9:11 AM

Ben Canner: JumpCloud shares some predictions for the Insight Jam.

December 9, 2020 9:00 AM

Ben Canner: Next up, We have Baan Alsinawi of TalaTek sharing her expertise on cyberwarfare.

December 9, 2020 8:48 AM

Ben Canner: Continuing the First Annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam, we list the Vendors to Watch in Privileged Access Management in 2021. Check out the link here: https://bit.ly/39T4J27.

December 9, 8:39 AM

Ben Canner: We list the Vendors to Watch in Endpoint Security for 2021!

December 9, 8:30 AM

Ben Canner: Be sure to check out the panels today! We have visionaries from LogMeIn, Curricula, Fusion Risk Management, NanoLock Security, and Illusive Networks discussing the top issues of the day, moderated by Christine Sabino of Hayes Connor.

December 9, 8:25 AM

Ben Canner: The First Annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam begins now! Check out our hashtag #InfoSecInsightJam to see all of the exciting content!

December 8, 2020 1:18 PM

Ben Canner: Check out this post from Optimal IdM.

December 8, 2020 1:17 PM

Ben Canner: Welcome to the #InfoSecInsightJam Watch this space as we begin sharing news, tips, and expert insights at 8:30 AM EST on December 9.

Solutions Review’s First Annual Cybersecurity Insight Jam: Event Live Blog

Ben Canner

Ben Canner is an enterprise technology writer and analyst covering Identity Management, SIEM, Endpoint Protection, and Cybersecurity writ large. He holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in English from Clark University in Worcester, MA. He previously worked as a corporate blogger and ghost writer. You can reach him via Twitter and LinkedIn.
Ben Canner