Six Cloud Computing Certifications for 2018

Six Cloud Computing Certifications for 2018

“Fish don’t know they’re wet.” or so the saying goes.

The same could be said of cloud computing in 2018. Many businesses are so involved with the cloud, it’s easy for them to forget how reliant they are on the technology. In order to keep operations running smoothly, it’s an absolute necessity to stay up to date with the latest cloud computing certifications. Below, we’ve pulled together five certifications that we consider to be the most valuable going into this next calendar year.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect

AWS Services Certifications recognize IT professionals that demonstrate the skills and technical savvy needed to design, deploy, and operate applications and infrastructure on AWS.. AWS offers associate and professional level certifications targeted at architects, developers, and operations professionals.

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge

This vendor neutral certification certifies competency is cloud security. The test is based on the cloud security alliance’s “Security Guidance Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing v3” and ENISA’s “Cloud Computing Risk Assessment.”

Certified Systems Administrator in Red Hat Openstack

Red Hat’s certification measures professionals’ ability to design, build, deploy and manage private clouds based on the Red Hat OpenStack platform. Red Hat says that the best way to prepare for this certification exams is through hands-on experience.

Cloud Certified Professional provides users with a number of vendor-neutral cloud certifications, all based on a one-day course module design at measuring competency in specific areas of cloud computing. The site offers certificates for architects, technology professionals, governance, and security.

IBM Certified Cloud Solution Architecture v2

IBM offers a number of cloud-specific certifications. With this certification, professionals demonstrate the design, plan, architecture, and management capabilities for IBMs cloud computing infrastructure. IBM says the mission behind this certification is to provide a reliable, valid, and fair method of assessing skills and knowledge.

Salesforce Certifications

Salesforce has a number of certifications for architects, developers, and administrators. The certified technical architect credential is absolute must have for those designing solutions using the Salesforce platform. The certification builds on specializations including Development Lifecycle and Deployment Designer certification, as well as architect credentials.

Nathaniel Lewis

Nathaniel Lewis

Nathaniel Lewis is an editor at Solutions Review covering Mobile and Wireless enterprise technology.He has a degree in English from Saint Michael's College in Vermont and believes that the better we understand the technology of today, the more prepared we will be for the world of tomorrow.
Nathaniel Lewis

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *